turn limit option IMPLEMENTED

Ideas about the main menu, the menu structur, upgrades part visuality or how they work and so on.
Post Reply
Alex486
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 11:56 am
Location: North Carolina, USA

turn limit option IMPLEMENTED

Post by Alex486 » Sat Mar 14, 2015 1:54 am

What about adding a turn limit option for a game. with this option, the game ends after all players have completed"X nunber" of turns. Winner is decided by score.

Changes the strategy from slow builder to rapid expansion while risking over expansion to a well develop army. In the case of a Gem game, the team with the best overall score wins.

Minimum turns will be set to 20, maxcan be whatever the host desires.
Anything is feasible with enough money and power.

Get ready to get your teeth kicked in, it will make for a good education.

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4006
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: turn limit option

Post by COOLguy » Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:44 pm

+1 :D
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
ejm29
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:03 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: turn limit option

Post by ejm29 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 9:00 am

+2 :D ;)

Alex486
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 11:56 am
Location: North Carolina, USA

Re: turn limit option

Post by Alex486 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:44 pm

+3. Is that allowed? :lol:
Anything is feasible with enough money and power.

Get ready to get your teeth kicked in, it will make for a good education.

User avatar
balint
Posts: 1274
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: turn limit option

Post by balint » Sat Apr 04, 2015 8:27 pm

+4
This is Hungary and winter is coming.

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6326
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: turn limit option

Post by Alexander82 » Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:49 pm

+5
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: turn limit option

Post by DoomCarrot » Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:52 am

I six it. :)
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

User avatar
TheBluePhoenix
Posts: 1498
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 5:09 pm

Re: turn limit option

Post by TheBluePhoenix » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:34 pm

+10(its my fav no.) :D
BEWARE!!!!The long lost empire of phoenicia is rising- The world is but just near the golden age,wherein men played and frolicked,without any worries at all


User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6326
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: turn limit option

Post by Alexander82 » Thu Oct 08, 2015 8:28 pm

+8 xD
Age of Fantasy design leader

HokanPL
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 10:37 pm

Re: turn limit option

Post by HokanPL » Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:41 pm

++++++++++ :D

And trigger in editor for time-limited missions!!! ;)

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8824
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: turn limit option

Post by Stratego (dev) » Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:11 pm

trigger: you have that already (you can trigger on turncount and can end the game by declaring winner)

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4006
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: turn limit option

Post by COOLguy » Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:13 pm

Yes, we can already do that with triggers - just not on random or multiplayer games.
Thanks!
Josh

SomeGuy
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 1:15 pm

Re: turn limit option

Post by SomeGuy » Sun Feb 14, 2016 6:45 am

This is a good idea, we can have shorter multiplayer games if people only want to play a quick game.
Who am I?

User avatar
TheBluePhoenix
Posts: 1498
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 5:09 pm

Re: turn limit option

Post by TheBluePhoenix » Sun Feb 14, 2016 11:34 am

I also have used this mechanism in my christmas map
BEWARE!!!!The long lost empire of phoenicia is rising- The world is but just near the golden age,wherein men played and frolicked,without any worries at all


Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 8824
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: turn limit option IMPLEMENTED

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:06 am

it was already implemented

Post Reply

Return to “Main menu”