Siege shield - IMPLEMENTED

Moderator: Endru1241

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Sun May 17, 2015 9:24 pm

One archer could be pivot man while the other moves one space up then over to turn the shield, or one step back then over. To move forward or back tap shield then all three units simultaneously move, to pivot tap either left or right archer the one that is tapped does the moving?
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Siege shield

Post by COOLguy » Sun May 17, 2015 9:55 pm

You're making it more confusing than it needs to be, I think. As far as programming, it can be coded similar to a wagon or battering ram.
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Sun May 17, 2015 11:08 pm

So your saying the units should be in the siege wall, where they are not seen for simplicity,so instead of a Flatt vertical wall of wood(limbs) it may appear to be more of a square structure of limbs where it is protected on all 4 sides that would be a lot easier :o they could hunt ducks out of it to :lol:
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Siege shield

Post by COOLguy » Mon May 18, 2015 12:04 am

Happy, happy, happy. ;)

I voted for this in my top 3 to balint. :D
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Mon May 18, 2015 12:12 am

Yeah good one balint, I will vote for this one also :D
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

silentz27
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:12 am
Location: philippines

Re: Siege shield

Post by silentz27 » Fri May 29, 2015 12:14 pm

So when its implemented soon it needs the image
Have a nice day everyone

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6988
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Siege shield

Post by Alexander82 » Sun May 31, 2015 10:41 am

something like one of these?
Image
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Sun May 31, 2015 2:14 pm

Nice, but wheels aren't needed are they?
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9995
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Siege shield

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sun May 31, 2015 7:32 pm

this won the votes but we dont have any images for this. so i can not put this in right now :(

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6988
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Siege shield

Post by Alexander82 » Sun May 31, 2015 10:42 pm

we should underline the fact that we should vote ready units. You might put in something else (the 4th unit for votes) and leave the siege shield to the next vote
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Mon Jun 01, 2015 1:26 pm

I like the shield, but Alexander is right there are countless units that are forgotten because active topics has taken the priority use of voting?
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

Darkknight
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: The Great Castle of DarkKingdom

Re: Siege shield

Post by Darkknight » Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:10 pm

Made the stats
cost 4
Hp 40
Attack 2
Range 1
Armor 0
Pierce armor 6
Speed 2
Sight 3
Carry capacity 3 (only flesh and blood units)
Spell resistance 100%
Fire archer has 50% bonus on siege shield

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Siege shield

Post by COOLguy » Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:11 am

And the image! How is it?

Daniel will you be willing to implement this (late :) )? :D
Attachments
32_unit_siege_shield.png
32_unit_siege_shield.png (2.03 KiB) Viewed 10423 times
Thanks!
Josh

Darkknight
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: The Great Castle of DarkKingdom

Re: Siege shield

Post by Darkknight » Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:03 pm

Nice image

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Thu Jun 18, 2015 1:41 pm

I know it is just a game my friends but a tight thatching of branch in an arched form would keep shield upright and the the ones carrying it would also stay upright being bent over in a siege is a vulnerable position? Just to keep it realistic looking :roll:
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Siege shield

Post by COOLguy » Thu Jun 18, 2015 6:11 pm

It's braced by the side arms. two wheels are on the front and it's moved like a wheel barrow. :)
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Fri Jun 19, 2015 1:53 am

Oh I know, your image is cool but keeping to the quick build time and the ease of destruction I just pictured something less stable? Just pickup carry sit down I'm thinking it would be fairly light if its made of just branches but if its made of split wood and that heavy maybe build time and strength should be higher?
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Siege shield

Post by COOLguy » Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:32 am

idk. The ballista is also only cost 4. battering ram is only 5.
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Fri Jun 19, 2015 1:25 pm

Yes you are right I was thinning build time was half that sorry about that :oops:
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Siege shield

Post by COOLguy » Fri Jun 19, 2015 1:55 pm

No problem. Do you like the image?

*aside* should we gang up on Daniel to make him implement it? ;)
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
patroid
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:58 am
Location: Germany, Berlin

Re: Siege shield

Post by patroid » Sat Jun 20, 2015 10:12 am

Seems cool, why not :-)!

User avatar
Hardeep
Posts: 1121
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:06 pm
Location: Isengard, middle earth

Re: Siege shield

Post by Hardeep » Sun Nov 15, 2015 7:11 am

All talk no action! :lol:
There never was much hope... just a fool's hope

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9995
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Siege shield

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sun Nov 15, 2015 7:39 am

yes, i suggest it into vote

silentz27
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:12 am
Location: philippines

Re: Siege shield

Post by silentz27 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:58 am

i agree
Have a nice day everyone

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9995
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Siege shield

Post by Stratego (dev) » Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:44 am

i changed it a bit:
- only worker can build it (i think dont need a unit that is produced in TC and waks step-by step tru the map :) let workers build it on frontline inf needed.
- can carry only 1 unit. 3 would be too much i think. we can talk about the 2 if u think 1 is too few.

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6988
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Siege shield

Post by Alexander82 » Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:54 am

i think at least 2 should be carried (one per side)
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Siege shield

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Thu Dec 03, 2015 3:41 pm

I believe two, and if one gets killed it can't move until two occupies it?
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4005
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Re: Siege shield

Post by COOLguy » Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:07 pm

I think garrison of two would be fine.

Do you think we should up its speed to 2 like the battering ram?
Thanks!
Josh

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6988
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Siege shield

Post by Alexander82 » Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:13 pm

I think yes, i assume that this unit it is lighter than a ram
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
Lawrence
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 9:46 am
Location: On my way...

Re: Siege shield

Post by Lawrence » Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:55 am

Should I make a pixel art picture for this?
Yes: How big?
No: :cry: Why not? <snif>
Random guy: "Lets use goblins."
Me: "GOBLINS? THIS IS LAWRENCIAAAAA!"

Post Reply

Return to “IMPLEMENTED - Siege”