Structure - Villages

Post Reply
User avatar
COOLguy
Posts: 4006
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:58 am
Location: Nenuial, Arnor

Structure - Villages

Post by COOLguy » Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:42 pm

What if we incorporated villages? They could be built by workers (or maybe even new unit settlers) and you could build five of them for every town center you own. You could then build one factory building for every village you possess. I don't know exactly what the properties would be, perhaps hp would be close to a watch tower. I think it would be a neat change and might actually better reflect, say, a feudalistic society.
Thanks!
Josh

Ness

Re: Structure - Villages

Post by Ness » Wed May 27, 2015 8:20 pm

Village could be built by settler that is built in 6 turns in tc. Village shouldnt do anything but it should grow to tc in 8 turns.

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6233
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Structure - Villages

Post by Alexander82 » Sun May 31, 2015 10:27 am

i really like the idea, i've felt very often the lack of a real expansion in this game.
that might change a lot the game and this could be a option that you can choose while creating a game.
I also got an alternative idea.

You can create a single for every 2 tcs you own. After a certain turn the village becomes a tc (might be we can choos it in the settings, like 5/10/20 turns). After that you can start building other villages.
What do you think?
Age of Fantasy design leader

User avatar
RiverRaider 1097
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 pm
Location: Resistance..USA

Re: Structure - Villages

Post by RiverRaider 1097 » Sun May 31, 2015 2:21 pm

I like the village ideas, but may make the game to busy or lack of room?
and remember,wherever your at,there you are

User avatar
Alexander82
Posts: 6233
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Structure - Villages

Post by Alexander82 » Sun May 31, 2015 10:50 pm

it depends on the map. That's why i think it should be an option at least for the start
Age of Fantasy design leader

Darkknight
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: The Great Castle of DarkKingdom

Re: Structure - Villages

Post by Darkknight » Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:11 pm

This might make the game have too many units or tpo many tc

Darkknight
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: The Great Castle of DarkKingdom

Re: Structure - Villages

Post by Darkknight » Sun Jun 21, 2015 2:06 am

How about a village can be used to heal units.
Every one tc you have you can build 1 village. The village has 3 have 3 units maximum inside it. When a unit enters the village will heal it like a tower but with higher heal rate.

Post Reply

Return to “Structures”