Lich does not reanimates from tc

Put here any issue you find, please avoid repetitions, so check if your issue is already there.
Post Reply
User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Lich does not reanimates from tc

Post by DoomCarrot » Sat Dec 30, 2017 12:55 am

I have found two bugs.

1. When a lich is in a tc, and you attempt to use reanimate dead, sometimes it works fine, and sometimes nothing happens, as if you are not allowed to use it from a tc. However, on occassion, the spell will seem to "fail" and no dead in range are reanimated, and the lich loses its action/turn.

2. When you do not attack or cast a spell with a lich, it will automatically attempt to convert something in range, like builders automatically build things if you forget. However, the lich will often convert things out of its conversion range when it uses it automatically.

For instance. I moved my lich but could not do anything with it, as everything was out of range. However, when I pressed end turn, it successfully used convert on a unit one space out of conversion range.
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3661
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Lich automatically spellcasts glitch

Post by LordOfAles » Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:15 am

Confirmed by LordOfAles
The Crusade never ends...

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9392
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Lich automatically spellcasts glitch

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:42 am

autocast is an old bug, it has a topic, lets talk it there.

but the other non casting thing i never saw, i tried it 10 times and worked always.
can u tell me how to reproduce it? can u make a mapdesign where i can reproduce the glitch in a few turns?

important q: dio u see "miss" text appearing when bthis happens?

User avatar
LordOfAles
Posts: 3661
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:27 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: Lich does not reanimates from tc

Post by LordOfAles » Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:23 pm

It does if it misses, if it doesn't miss it will just convert the unit, it can also convert units with 100% convert resistance
The Crusade never ends...

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9392
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Lich does not reanimates from tc

Post by Stratego (dev) » Sat Dec 30, 2017 10:55 pm

sorry, but we are not talking abou concverting. are we?

my q was for this line: "you attempt to use reanimate dead, sometimes it works fine, and sometimes nothing happens"

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: Lich does not reanimates from tc

Post by DoomCarrot » Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:43 am

Yes, there was once or twice when I tried to use the spell from within a tc, and it basically just ended the lich's turn. I don't know how to reproduce it, because it only happened once or twice, and on very random occassion
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9392
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Lich does not reanimates from tc

Post by Stratego (dev) » Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:47 am

DoomCarrot wrote:Yes, there was once or twice when I tried to use the spell from within a tc, and it basically just ended the lich's turn. I don't know how to reproduce it, because it only happened once or twice, and on very random occassion
ok but do u remember any "miss" sign there?

User avatar
DoomCarrot
Posts: 3089
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: Commanding General's quarters, a tall keep above the mighty city of Carrot's Point

Re: Lich does not reanimates from tc

Post by DoomCarrot » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:26 pm

Yes I think it did miss, but that is the strange thing because it should always work?
The day is coming when a single carrot, freshly observed, will set off a revolution.

Stratego (dev)
Site Admin
Posts: 9392
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Lich does not reanimates from tc

Post by Stratego (dev) » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:45 pm

yes, i never saw that, is it possible that it was a so old version so recently we have it fixed?

Post Reply

Return to “Reporting Issues”