An introduction and ideas

Things that did not fit to the other parts
BROMINE1994

An introduction and ideas

Post by BROMINE1994 »

Hi guys,

Just joined the forum and figured that this would be the best to post. First of all I love age of strategy and fantasy, really impressed by what a small team can achieve. I would love to help you guys in any way, i have no experience in coding or pixel art, but I can help with unit descriptions, random game maps , testing and coming up with ideas. If it would be possible to get an early version of the game i would be more than happy to bug test.

I'm going to list some ideas which may have already been posted.

1. Low tier troops for all factions: for example Home guard for UK, Hitler youth or Volksturm for Germany, conscripts for USSR, France and USA. Could add some variety buy giving certain buffs to faction specific units if possible, for example home guard get a toughness buff near UK TC's, Volksturm getting double strike if they are near German TC's and Russian Conscripts having a 3 turn duration, similar to the summoned ent in AOF.

2. Multiple transports: for example Germany could have 3 different transport vehicles Kublewagon has 1 transport capacity of 1, a half trak has a capacity of 2 and a truck has a capacity of 3.

3. Recon Vehicles: Light or armored cars that are fast and decent against basic infantry and a decent line of sight but cant capture TC's, for example a willies jeep with a machine gun or a German motorbike with a machine gun on the side car. Recon planes and boats could also be cool.

4. Debuffing enemy units: Machine gun teams being able to "suppress " infantry and light vehicle (no tanks) maybe reduce damage or movement by 1. Maybe artillery and snipers could reduce infantry movement.