Mega map campaign

Put here any ideas, suggestions about existing maps, or new maps.
ollie444

Mega map campaign

Post by ollie444 »

I was thinking if it was possible to create an entire campaign from one massive map. There would be tons of triggers to initiate each chapter, with messages etc and all of your choices would count. For example sending troops up from your capital to help defend somewhere when all of a sudden an Ambush on your capital in the next chapter. If it is to be made, I would be willing to give it a go although I am not good at triggering... Maybe some one else could do that part.
ollie444

Re: Mega map campaign

Post by ollie444 »

I have begun work on the map. it is 100x100!
I have a few ideas for the story-line:
The player is trying to conquer the world - is an aggressor.
The player is fighting against an empire which is conquering all of the world.
The player owns the world and is fighting against an uprising
The player is the uprising.

Any ideas?
Alex486

Post by Alex486 »

I like the uprising idea.

Each Chapter includes the territory of the prior chapter. So TC in the prior maps can be used to help the player.
Chapter 1 Uprising - is a small portion of the map (20x20), to take control of the village in the mountains. Map starts in the bottom right corner of the 100x100 map.
Chapter 2 Establishment - is 40x20 portion of the map, to leave the mountain to establish a base in the valley (like have to build 10 stables) and 50 knights while eliminating a garrison
Chapter 3 Freedom - is 40x60, to take your 50 knights and liberate the next two villages to the north.
Chapter 4 The fort - is 60x60, (there is a river that must be crossed with your knights to storm a strategic fort to the west of the northern town). Make it where assassins are needed to break the siege.
Chapter 5 Trade Road - is 100x60,secure the trade routes south of the fort